Yearly Award Winners

2016-2017 Conference Carolinas Records & Award Winners

2016-17 Joby Hawn (All-Sports) Cup Winner
Overall Winner: Limestone
Men's Winner: Limestone
Women's Winner: Limestone
Link to Current Results Page

2016-17 Messick (Overall Sportsmanship) Award Winner:
Link to 2016-17 Press Release: TBA

2017 Spring Messick Team Sportsmanship Winners Link

Baseball – King University
Softball – Converse College
Men's Golf – University of Mount Olive
Women's Golf – Barton College
Men's Lacrosse – Belmont Abbey College
Women's Lacrosse – Limestone College
Men's Tennis – North Greenville University 
Women's Tennis – Converse College
Men's Outdoor Track & Field – Southern Wesleyan University 
Women's Outdoor Track & Field – Southern Wesleyan University
Men's Volleyball – Pfeiffer University  

2017 Winter Messick Team Sportsmanship Winners Link
Women’s Basketball: Belmont Abbey
Men’s Basketball: Mount Olive
Women’s Indoor Track & Field: Southern Wesleyan
Men’s Indoor Track & Field: Belmont Abbey

2016 Fall Messick Team Sportsmanship Winners Link
Women’s Volleyball: Pfeiffer
Women’s Soccer: Belmont Abbey
Women’s Cross Country: Mount Olive
Men’s Cross Country: Belmont Abbey
Men’s Soccer: North Greenville

Alan Sharp Award Winner:
Link to 2016-17 Press Release 

Murphy Osborne Award Winner: Calvin Hawke, Barton College
Link to "Winner" Press Release

Murphy Osborne Award Finalists:
Link to "Finalist" Press Release

Calvin Hawke of Barton College Baseball
Sean Trompeter of Belmont Abbey College Men’s Soccer
Marley Felthousen of Converse College Women’s Golf
Michael Byrd of Erskine College Men’s Basketball
Tanner Cook of King University Men’s Cross Country & Track
Anthony ‘Rudy’ Klass of Lees-McRae College Men’s Volleyball
Guilherme Machado of Limestone College Men’s Soccer
Alexis McNeil of the University of Mount Olive Women’s Track
Amanda Ward of North Greenville University Women’s Cross Country & Track
Dillon Malloy of Pfeiffer University Men’s Lacrosse
Sara Sweatt of Southern Wesleyan University Softball


Athlete of the Year:
Link to 2016-17 Women's Press Release
Link to 2016-17 Men's Press Release


Academic/Scholar Athletes of the Year (by sport):
Women’s Cross Country: Heather Cuddington from Barton College
Women’s Volleyball: Mariana Kedzia from Barton College
Women’s Soccer: Lindsay Curtis from King University
Men’s Cross Country: Adam Craig from University of Mount Olive
Men’s Soccer: Gui Machado from Limestone College
Women's Basketball: Meg Pritchard, Pfeiffer
Men's Basketball: Miguel Cartagena, North Greenville
Women's Indoor Track & Field: Mekayla Boswell, Lees-McRae
Men's Indoor Track & Field: Nick Greyno, Mount Olive
Women's Tennis: 
Men's Tennis: 
Women's Golf: 
Men's Golf: 
Women's Lacrosse:
Men's Lacrosse:
Women's Track & Field:
Men's Track & Field:
Men's Volleyball:
Fall SAOTY Press Release Link
Winter SAOTY Press Release Link
Spring SAOTY Press Release Link

**Earned both the "Academic Athlete of the Year" AND the "Athlete of the Year (Offensive or Defensive)" awards in their sport - see complete list at bottom of document.

NCAA Woman of the Year Nominees:
TBA: Link to 2016-17 Press Release
TBA: Link to 2016-17 Press Release

Comback Athlete of the Year:
Link to 2016-17 Press Release: TBA

SAAC Make-A-Wish Awards: 
16-17 MVP Award Winner:

16-17 Comeback Award Winner:

16-17 Top Play Award Winner:

Link to 2016-17 Press Release


Faculty Mentor of the Year: TBA
Link to 2016-17 Press Release:

All-Student Support Team (New for 2017-18): TBA
Link to 2016-17 Press Release:

All Sportsmanship Award (Starts 2018-19)
Link to Press Release:

2016 Fall Presidential Honor Roll Link 
2017 Spring Presidential Honor Roll Link:
TBA 6/17