Six Conference Carolinas Schools Appear in Second Spring Division II Learfield Directors' Cup Standings; Limestone Re-Enters Top 20

CLEVELAND, OHIO – The second set of spring Learfield Directors’ Cup standings were released Thursday (June 1) morning, with six Conference Carolinas schools appearing on the list.

Sitting in 23rd-place with 300.75 points after the first spring rankings, Limestone College re-entered the top-20 to lead Conference Carolinas schools in the Directors' Cup. The Saints now sport 504.75 points and are ranked No. 17 in the new rankings.

University of Mount Olive moved up one spot to No. 126 with their 148.5 points, while Pfeiffer University is ranked No. 135 with 139 points. North Greenville University ranks 142nd with 133 points and Barton College is close behind in 145th with 129 points. Rounding out the rankings is King University in 161st with 107 points.

The final Division II standings will be released Thursday, June 8.

Full Learfield Sports Release

Full Division II Standings

The Learfield Directors' Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today.  Points are awarded based on each institution's finish in NCAA Championships.

About Learfield: An industry leader for more than four decades, Learfield has a deep presence in the college athletics landscape nationwide. It manages the multimedia and sponsorship rights for more than 120 collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas, and supports athletics departments at all competitive levels as title sponsor of the prestigious Learfield Directors' Cup. Learfield also provides its collegiate partners access to professional concessions and ticket sales; branding, licensing and trademark consulting; digital and social platform expertise; campus-wide business and sponsorship development; and venue and technology systems through its affiliated companies.

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.