Eight Conference Carolinas Schools Appear in Final Division II Learfield Directors' Cup Standings

CLEVELAND, OHIO – The final Learfield Directors’ Cup standings were released Thursday (June 14) morning, with eight Conference Carolinas schools appearing on the final list.

Limestone College closed out the year as Conference Carolinas' highest ranked school in the Directors' Cup, finishing 66th overall with 300.5 points. University of Mount Olive was the second highest ranked team out of the conference with 260.5 points for a No. 82 finish.

King University finished the year No. 128 with 155 points, while Barton College nabbed 119.5 points to finish No. 162. Rounding out the final rankings is Belmont Abbey College at No. 180 with 97.50 points, associate member Chowan University at No. 204 with 75 points (50 in Conf. Carolinas Sports), North Greenville University at No. 216 with 63 points and Lees-McRae College at No. 251 with 25 points

Full Learfield Sports Release

Full Division II Standings

The Learfield Directors’ Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today.  Points are awarded based on each institution's finish in NCAA Championships. To review the updated scoring changes for the 2017-18 year, please click here.

About Learfield: An industry leader for more than four decades, Learfield has a deep presence in the college athletics landscape nationwide. It manages the multimedia and sponsorship rights for nearly 130 collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas, and supports athletic department’s at all competitive levels as title sponsor of the prestigious Learfield Directors’ Cup for 10 years. Learfield also provides its collegiate partners access to professional concessions and ticket sales; branding, licensing and trademark consulting; digital and social platform expertise; campus-wide business and sponsorship development; and venue and technology systems through its affiliated companies.

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.