Conference Carolinas Sends Two Participants to NCAA Division II Men's Golf South/Southeast Regional

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Conference Carolinas had one team and an individual selected to participate in the NCAA Division II Men's Golf South/Southeast Super Regional Championship beginning on May 8 in Muscle Shoals, Ala., the NCAA announced Friday. Earning the team bid was 2017 Conference Carolinas Men's Golf Champion Limestone College, while Nick Stafford of Belmont Abbey College earned an individual bid.

Full NCAA Release

Southeast Region:
1. Lander
2. Newberry
3.  Lincoln Memorial
4. South Carolina Aiken
5. Young Harris 
6. Limestone 
7. Coker
8. Flagler
9. Georgia College
10. Carson-Newman

1. Nick Stafford, Belmont Abbey
2. Adam Lumley, Mars Hill
3. Matt Elliott, North Georgia
4. Keith Egan, Clayton State


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.