Two Conference Carolinas Teams Earn 2018 GCAA 18Birdies Team Academic Award

NORMAN, OKLA. - Barton College and Limestone College represented Conference Carolinas as 2018 18Biridies Team Academic Award recipients, the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) announced recently.

Barton and Limestone were part of a record 223 teams to submit GPAs of 3.00 or higher to earn All-Academic Team recognition. To be eligible for GCAA All-Academic Team honors a college or university must submit the GPAs for each player on its official squad list for the academic year.

Full GCAA 18Birdies Team Academic Award Release

2018 GCAA 18Birdies Team Academic Awards

Barton College


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 schools from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.