Three Conference Carolinas Men's Soccer Players Named to Academic All-District Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Three Conference Carolinas men's soccer players were recognized as 2017 Academic All-District Men's Soccer Team selections by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) on Thursday (Nov. 9) afternoon.

Limestone's Javier Anton and the Lees-McRae College duo of Tom Deeley and Pol Vassart were named to the NCAA Division II All-District Men's Soccer Team District 3. The team is comprised of 13 student-athletes from the three conferences that make up the Southeast region: Conference Carolinas, Peach Belt Conference and South Atlantic Conference. 

As first-team Academic All-District honorees, the trio has advanced to the Academic All-America Team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America selections will be named.

Full CoSIDA Academic All-District Men's Soccer Team Release


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is are currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.