23 Men's Volleyball Athletes Named Academic All-Conference

High Point, NC- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2017 Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference award winners.  Each sport’s Academic All-Conference Team exemplifies the conference’s commitment to “Academics & Athletics Working Together.”  

The 23 student-athletes listed below were named to the 2017 Conference Carolinas Men’s Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete’s cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina’s twenty sponsored sports.

The Academic All-Conference Team is released each year as a part of the championship season.

Men’s volleyball will begin tournament play on Tuesday, April 18. After the first round, the highest remaining seed will host the rest of the tournament, scheduled April 21-22. Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring tournament action on the league website Spring Championship Central link.


Charles Hyde
Jonathan Novoa-Miralles
Federico Pagliara

Belmont Abbey
Brennan Beyner

Ryan Delong
Chris Gerber
Nathan Veli
Chandler Wellmann

Anthony Klaas

Reid Johnson
Cameron Jorgensen
Bruno Kretzschmar
Dylan Lavner
Logan Riley
Luca Wanek

Mount Olive
Alex Palmatier
Robert Poole
Bret Rutledge
Jeff Yasalonis

North Greenville
Silas Jenkins
Dustin King
Connor Rhine

Jesse Print