Two Conference Carolinas Women's Basketball Players Named to D2CCA All-Region Team

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Two Conference Carolinas women's basketball players were named to the 2018-19 Division II Conference Commissioner's Association (D2CCA) All-Southeast Region team, the association announced Thursday (Mar. 14) afternoon.

2018-19 Conference Carolinas Player of the Year Felecity Havens of University of Mount Olive was named a first team All-Region selection, while All-Conference Carolinas first team selection Kianna Wynn of Barton College also garnered first team honors.

First team selections are now eligible for All-America considerations. Below are the Conference Carolinas honorees.

Full D2CCA Release

2018-19 NCAA D2CCA All-Southeast Region Team

First Team
G - Felecity Havens, Mount Olive
F - Kianna Wynn, Barton


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.

About D2CCA
The Division II Conference Commissioners Association encourages and promotes Division II athletics and high standards of sportsmanship as important elements of higher education. The CCA is a key communications link among the conferences as they discuss views, policies and regulations that impact Division II intercollegiate athletics and works closely with the NCAA as a communications channel to NCAA Division II member colleges and universities.