Eight Women's Golfers Represent Conference Carolinas as WGCA All-American Scholars

CORAL SPRINGS, FLA. - Conference Carolinas was represented by eight women's golfers from four institutions on the 2017-18 All-American Scholar Team, the Women's Golf Coaches Association (WGCA) announced recently.

A total of 1,011 women’s collegiate golfers recognized with this prestigious honor. The criteria for selection to the All-American Scholar Team are some of the most stringent in all of college athletics. The minimum cumulative GPA is 3.50.

King University led the way with four selections in Autumn Bergendahl, Morgan Powers, Nicola Robertson and Shelby Zeiter. Converse College landed two recipients in Taylor Fisk and Grace Magera. Limestone College's Eleonor Skoog and Southern Wesleyan University's Claire Page rounded out the Conference Carolinas' selections.

Full WGCA All-American Scholars Release

2017-18 WGCA All-American Scholar Team

Taylor Fisk, Converse College
Grace Magera, Converse College
Autumn Bergendahl, King University
Morgan Powers, King University
Nicola Robertson, King University
Shelby Zeiter, King University
Eleonor Skoog, Limestone College
Claire Page, Southern Wesleyan University

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.