Women's Swimming & Diving:

Four Conference Carolinas Teams and Three Students Earn 2018 CSCAA Scholar All-America Awards

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas placed four teams on the 2018 Scholar All-America Team Award and three students on the Individual Scholar All-America list, respectively, it was announced back in June by the College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA).

The CSCAA recognizes teams with the Scholar All-America Award for achieving a team GPA of 3.0 or higher. The individual Scholar All-America award recognizes students that have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and competed at their respective NCAA/NAIA/NJCAA Swimming and Diving Championships. To be named an honorable mention All-America, students have similarly achieved a GPA of 3.50 and achieved a "B" time standard or competed at an NCAA Regional or Zone Diving qualifier.

Emmanuel College led the way with its women's team earning the All-America Team Award, while three Lion students were named honorable mention All-America recipients. Also earning All-America Team Awards were Barton College, Chowan University and Converse College.

Full CSCAA Team All-America Release

Full CSCAA Individual All-America Team Release


2018 All-America Team Award - Division II Women
Barton College - 3.35
Chowan University - 3.61
Converse College - 3.21
Emmanuel College - 3.71

2018 All-America Individual Award - Division II Women
Carmen Arnold, Emmanuel (HM)

2018 All-America Individual Award - Division II Men
Adrian Aleksandrowicz, Emmanuel (HM)
Mathieu Danjou, Emmanuel (HM)


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 schools from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.