33 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Athletes Named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. – The 2017 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women’s Cross Country Academic All-Conference Teams were announced Tuesday, October 17th by the league office.  

A total of 33 cross country student-athletes, 16 men and 17 women, were named to the two teams. Conference Carolinas’ Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete’s cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season. The 2017 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Championship Meet is hosted by Belmont Abbey College on Friday, October 20 at Frank Liske Park in Concord, N.C.

Keep up with all the Conference fall tournament action on the league website here.  


Men’s Cross Country

Charles Ramos
Tyler Edwards
Daniel Kovalchick
Morgan Greene

Lane Graves
Shawn Graves
Brett Page
Austin Thompson

Nils Reckemeier
Corey Ross

Mount Olive
Adam Craig
Jonathan Dahlke

North Greenville University
Austin Nobles
Dominic Powell

Southern Wesleyan
Jon Gibbon
Mason Sims

Women’s Cross Country
Belmont Abbey
Julia Otranto

Jessica Morgan

Hannah Kusmierz

Makayla Estep
Kaitlyn Gearing
Jordyn Halvorsen

Madison Holley
Tiffany Hutson

Mount Olive
Shona Blades
Elise Tanner

North Greenville
Victoria Davies
Kaleigh Roach
Hailey Willingham
Shelby Wright

Southern Wesleyan
Sarah Cash
Alana Grant
Abbey Welch