2009 Men's Lacrosse

NCAA/Regional Tournament Competition:

National Semifinals (Final Four) - Limestone

Conference Carolinas Tournament Champion: Limestone 

Conference Regular Season Co-Champions: Limestone & Queens

2009 Men's Lacrosse Standings


School Conf Overall
Limestone 4-1 10-4
Queens (N.C.) 4-1 8-6
Pfeiffer 3-2 7-5
Belmont Abbey 3-2 6-6
St. Andrews 1-4 4-12
Lees-McRae 0-5 2-11

All-Conference Awards:

Attack              Stephen LeBlanc -Queens University of Charlotte

                        Brendan Storrier -Limestone College

                        Michael Brown -Belmont Abbey College

Midfield            Dave DiLuigi -Belmont Abbey College

                        Mike Poerstel -Limestone College

                        Dan Messler -Pfeiffer University

                        Cory Thomas - Queens University of Charlotte

Defense            Spencer Wims -Limestone College

                        Hunter Roof - Queens University of Charlotte

                        Tristan Keas -Belmont Abbey College

Goalkeeper      James Tuohy -Limestone College




All-Conference Second Team:

Attack              Chad Olsen -Pfeiffer University

                        Thomas Langan -Limestone College

                        Ryan Hoover - St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Midfield            Nick Lewnes - St. Andrews Presbyterian College

                        Ethan Young - St. Andrews Presbyterian College

                        Teddy Prager -Limestone College

                        Mike Delallo - Queens University of Charlotte

Defense            Damon DeLuca -Belmont Abbey College

                        Murray Forbes - Queens University of Charlotte

                        Matt Fields -Limestone College

Goalkeeper      Andy Nesdill -Lees-McRae College


All-Conference Third Team:

Defense            Doug Berg -Pfeiffer University

Attack              Louie Boyle - Queens University of Charlotte

Defense            TJ Dacey -St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Attack              Jedd Gardner -Belmont Abbey College

Goalkeeper      Tony Kikola -Belmont Abbey College


Player of the Year:

 Stephen LeBlanc - Queens University of Charlotte


Freshman of the Year:

Austin Whitesell - Belmont Abbey College

Coach of the Year:

Peter Milliman - Pfeiffer University



2009 All-Tournament Team
Ethan Young, Saint Andrews
Shawn Cross, Pfeiffer
Michael Brown, Belmont Abbey
Tristan Keas, Belmont Abbey
Darrin Vacca, Lees-McRae
Matt Markey, Lees-McRae
Stephan LeBlanc, Queens
Louie Boyle, Queens
Mike Dellalo, Queens
Brendan Storrier, Limestone
James Touhy, Limestone
Spencer Wims, Limestone

Tournament MVP
Jake Rogalia, Limestone



Men's Lacrosse News

Load More