2008 Volleyball

NCAA/Regional Tournament Competition:  Anderson -Regional Quarterfinals/1st Round

Conference Carolinas Tournament Champion: Anderson

Conference Carolinas Regular Season Champions: Pfeiffer


2008 Women's Volleyball Standings


School Conf Overall
Pfeiffer 18-2 27-6
Anderson (S.C.) 16-4 24-14
Limestone 15-5 19-13
Lees-McRae 14-6 17-15
Mount Olive 13-7 19-17
St. Andrews 9-11 13-20
Belmont Abbey 8-12 10-20
Barton 7-13 9-22
Queens (N.C.) 7-13 8-23
Converse 2-18 2-32
Coker 1-19 3-27


All-Conference Awards:

 All-Conference 1st-Team

                                                                Melissa Thomas                   Limestone College

                                                                Amanda Edwards                 Anderson University

                                                                Racey Bartley                       Mount Olive College

                                                                Brittany Dickens                  Pfeiffer University

                                                                Petra Ljubicic                        Pfeiffer University

                                                                Mallory Peavler                    Mount Olive College

                                                                Morgan Liebert                    Pfeiffer University


All-Conference 2nd-Team

                                                                Galina Podolsky                   St. Andrews Presbyterian College

                                                                Alicia Mote                           Mount Olive College

                                                                Lauren Spiotta                      Pfeiffer University

                                                                Whitney Kiser                      Lees-McRae
                                                                Ashley Prince                       Anderson University

                                                                Adria Mullaney                    Anderson University

                                                                Lindsay Doggett                  Anderson University


All-Conference Honorable Mention

                                                                Mel Ritter                              Barton College

                                                                Samantha Flannery              Limestone College

                                                                Emily Frohnapfel                  Belmont Abbey College

                                                                Kell Bogdan                          Lees-McRae College

                                                                Joanie Werling                     Mount Olive College


Freshman of the Year

                                                                Megan Epperson                 Lees-McRae College


Player of the Year

                                                                Melissa Thomas                   Limestone College


Coach of the Year

                                                                Ben Guiliano                         Pfeiffer University



 All-Tournament Teams:

Women?s All-Tournament Team:
Morgan Leibert ? Pfeiffer University
Nina Milovanovic ? Limestone College
Adria Mullaney ? Anderson University
Racey Bartley ? Mount Olive College
Jamie Lancaster ? Anderson University
Mallory Peavler ? Mount Olive College
Amanda Edwards ? Anderson University -Tournament MVP