2011 Men's Lacrosse

NCAA/Regional Tournament Competition:

National Semifinals (Final Four) - Limestone

Conference Carolinas Tournament Champion: Limestone 

Conference Regular Season Champions: Limestone

2011 Men's Lacrosse Standings


School Conf Overall
Limestone 5-0 15-2
Queens (N.C.) 3-2 8-5
Pfeiffer 2-2 10-6
St. Andrews 2-3 8-8
Belmont Abbey 2-3 5-7
Lees-McRae 0-4 0-10



All-Conference Awards:

All-Conference First Team:

Attack             Riley Loewen –Limestone College

                        Shayne Jackson –Limestone College

                        Daniel Shields –St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Midfield          Jackson Decker -Limestone College

                        Justin Rose -Pfeiffer University

                        T.C. Whaley - Queens University of Charlotte

Kory Lutes – Pfeiffer University

Defense           Spencer Wims -Limestone College

Anthony LaMarca – Pfeiffer University

Sean Shewey – St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Goalkeeper      Hayden Kirk - Pfeiffer University


All-Conference Second Team:

Attack             Tanner Scharr – Belmont Abbey College

                        James Shepherd - Pfeiffer University

                        Cameron Walsh - St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Midfield          Thomas Langan – Limestone College

                        Sam Buppert -Limestone College

                        Dan Morrissey - Belmont Abbey College

                        Conor Doyle – Belmont Abbey College

Defense           Matthew Dolan - Queens University of Charlotte

                        Brian Hogan - Limestone College

                        Mike Pease – Belmont Abbey College

Goalkeeper      Brandon Macknew – Queens University of Charlotte


All-Conference Third Team:

Goalkeeper      Steve Gartelman – Limestone College

Midfield          Joe Taylor - Queens University of Charlotte

Midfield          Nick Boylan - Belmont Abbey College

Midfield          Alex Tindal1 – St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Attack             Tyler Baker – Limestone College

Co-Players of the Year:

Shayne Jackson – Limestone College

Riley Loewen – Limestone College

Freshman of the Year:

Hayden Kirk – Pfeiffer University

Coach of the Year:

Peter Milliman – Pfeiffer University



2011 All-Tournament Team:
 Nick Boylan-  Belmont Abbey
Matt Spivey-  Belmont Abbey
Brandon MacKnew- Queens
Dane Blodgett- Queens
Riley Loewen- Limestone
Hayden Kirk-  Pfeiffer
Spencer Wims- Limestone
Anthony LaMarca- Pfeiffer
Shayne Jackson- Limestone
Justin Rose-  Pfeiffer
Jackson Decker- Limestone, Tournament MVP