2015-2016 Conference Carolinas Records & Award Winners

2015-16 Joby Hawn (All-Sports) Cup Winner
Overall Winner: Limestone College
Men's Winner: University of Mount Olive
Women's Winner: Limestone College
Link to Past Results Page

2015-16 Messick (Overall Sportsmanship) Award Winner:
Link to 2015-16 Press Release: Converse College

2016 Spring Mini-Messick (Team Sportsmanship) Winners:
Men's Volleyball: Belmont Abbey
Belmont Abbey
Men's Golf:
Mount Olive
Women's Golf:
Men's Lacrosse:
Women's Lacrosse:
Men's Outdoor Track & Field:
Mount Olive
Women's Outdoor Track & Field:
Mount Olive
Men's Tennis:
Women's Tennis:

2016 Winter Mini-Messick (Team Sportsmanship) Winners:
Women’s Basketball: Belmont Abbey
Men’s Basketball: Belmont Abbey
Women’s Indoor Track & Field: Pfeiffer
Men’s Indoor Track & Field: Belmont Abbey

2015 Fall Mini-Messick (Team Sportsmanship) Winners:
Women’s Volleyball: Converse
Women’s Soccer: North Greenville
Women’s Cross Country: Pfeiffer
Men’s Cross Country: Barton
Men’s Soccer: King

Alan Sharp Award Winner:
Link to 2015-16 Press Release 

Murphy Osborne Award Winner: Megan Nanney, Belmont Abbey
Link to "Winner" Press Release

Murphy Osborne Award Finalists:
Link to "Finalist" Press Release


Athlete of the Year:
Female: Jasmine Kearse, Limestone
Male: Mike Messenger, Limestone
Link to 2015-16 Women's Press Release
Link to 2015-16 Men's Press Release


Academic/Scholar Athletes of the Year (by sport):
Women’s Cross Country: Heather Cudington, Barton College
Women’s Volleyball:  Lauren Willoughby, King University
Women’s Soccer:  Megan Nanney, Belmont Abbey College
Men’s Cross Country:  Eugeni Gil, University of Mount Olive
Men’s Soccer:  Gui Machado, Limestone College
Women's Basketball: Maurissa Lester, Limestone College
Men's Basketball: n/a
Women's Indoor Track & Field: Nichole Poppe, University of Mount Olive
Men's Indoor Track & Field: Jonathon Williams, North Greenville University
Baseball:Calvin Hawke, Barton College
Softball:Kelsey Akers, University of Mount Olive
Women's Tennis:Hannah Watson, Pfeiffer University
Men's Tennis:Mortiz Poswiat, King University
Women's Golf:Elizabeth Swallow, King University 
Men's Golf:Matt Mullarkey, Limestone College
Women's Lacrosse:Taylor Cline, Limestone College
Men's Lacrosse:Luke Morris, University of Mount Olive
Women's Track & Field:Emily Shaw, University of Mount Olive
Men's Track & Field:Nick Greyno, University of Mount Olive
Men's Volleyball: Fabio Diniz, Pfeiffer University
Fall SAOTY Press Release Link
Winter SAOTY Press Release Link
Spring SAOTY Press Release Link

**Earned both the "Academic Athlete of the Year" AND the "Athlete of the Year (Offensive or Defensive)" awards in their sport - see complete list at bottom of document.

NCAA Woman of the Year Nominees:
Liz Swallow, King: Link to 2015-16 Press Release
Maurissa Lester, Limestone: Link to 2015-16 Press Release 

Comback Athlete of the Year:
Link to 2015-16 Press Release: Avery Wallis, Lees-McRae

SAAC Make-A-Wish Awards: 
14-15 MVP Award Winner:
 University of Mount Olive
14-15 Comeback Award Winner:
 Pfeiffer University
14-15 Top Play Award Winner:
Limestone College
Link to 2015-16 Press Release


Faculty Mentor of the Year: N/A (no 2015-16 nominees)
Link to 2015-16 Press Release: N/A


2015 Fall Presidential Honor Roll Link 
2016 Spring Presidential Honor Roll Link



2015-16 MS Archives

2015-16 WS Archives

2015-16 WVB Archives

2015-16 XCC Archives

2015-16 WBB Archives

2015-16 MBB Archives

2015-16 SB Archives

2015-16 BB Archives

2015-16 WT Archives

2015-16 MT Archives

2015-16 MG Archives

2015-16 WG Archives

2015-16 WLAX Archives

2015-16 MLAX Archives

2015-16 T&F Archives

2015-16 MVB Archives