Three Conference Carolinas Schools Appear in Final Fall Division II Learfield Directors' Cup Standings

CLEVELAND, OHIO – The final set of fall Learfield Directors’ Cup standings were released on Thursday (Dec. 21) morning. Three Conference Carolinas schools appeared on the list.

University of Mount Olive, continues to ranked highest out of Conference schools at No. 45. The Trojans began the fall at No. 12 and dropped to No. 22 in the second set of fall rankings. Men's cross country accounted for 66 points, while women's cross country registered 46 points for UMO's 112 points in the fall.

Limestone College ranks No. 65 after debuting at No. 44 in the second set of fall rankings. The Saints end the fall with 75 points, with 50 points coming from men's soccer and 25 points from women's soccer.

Barton College enters the Directors' Cup standings after its women's volleyball team posted 25 points this fall.

The first set of Division II winter standings will be released Thursday, March 8, 2018.

Full Learfield Sports Release

Full Division II Standings

The Learfield Directors' Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today.  Points are awarded based on each institution's finish in NCAA Championships. The Directors' Cup Committee is reviewing the scoring structure for 2016-17 which will be finalized prior to the winter sports standings. 

About Learfield: An industry leader for more than four decades, Learfield has a deep presence in the college athletics landscape nationwide. It manages the multimedia and sponsorship rights for more than 120 collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas, and supports athletics departments at all competitive levels as title sponsor of the prestigious Learfield Directors' Cup. Learfield also provides its collegiate partners access to professional concessions and ticket sales; branding, licensing and trademark consulting; digital and social platform expertise; campus-wide business and sponsorship development; and venue and technology systems through its affiliated companies.

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University. Emmanuel College is currently completing the NCAA Membership Process and will be fully competing in league championships in the near future.