Conference Carolinas Hires Wylie as Conference Photographer

– Conference Carolinas Commissioner Dr. Alan Patterson announced the addition of Stacey Wylie as the official photographer of Conference Carolinas for the 2018-19 academic year. 

"We are ecstatic about having Stacey serve as our Conference photographer," said Assistant Commissioner Sharod Williams. "She has worked with us over the last few years in an unofficial capacity and provided us with quality content. Stacey's work is second to none and our conference will benefit with her serving as our photographer.”

Wylie will serve as the photographer at 17 of 23 Conference Carolinas Championships during the 2018-19 academic year. She will provide coverage at championship banquets, championship site competitions, and postgame championship ceremonies.

“I’m so honored to take on a new role as the official championship photographer for Conference Carolinas,” said Wylie. “I have thoroughly enjoyed working with everyone in the conference office over the past few years. The new adventure of traveling to the different venues to cover all of the conference championships and telling the story of the student-athletes through pictures will be excitingly rewarding.”

Wylie brings six years of professional sports photographer experience to Conference Carolinas. She has covered numerous NCAA institutions, including Limestone College, Anderson University, USC Upstate and Wingate University. Wylie has shot four NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championships for the Saints, while also shooting for Lacrosse Magazine. She has been published in numerous publications, which include NCAA Magazine and Bleacher Report.

Wylie begins her duties as the Conference Carolinas photographer on November 1 at the Conference Carolinas Men's Soccer Championship. Find the 2018-19 Conference Carolinas Championships schedule here

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.