A Pair of Conference Carolinas Teams Earn Bids to 2019 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship

INDIANAPOLIS, IND. – No. 2 North Greenville University and No. 25 University of Mount Olive each earned bids to the 2018 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship, the NCAA announced Sunday (May 12) night.

The Crusaders of NGU received the No. 1 seed in the Southeast Regional as an automatic qualifier after winning the 2019 Conference Carolinas Baseball Championship title and posting a 42-9 record during the season. UMO received the No. 4 seed as an at-large after turning in a 31-17 overall record this season.

North Greenville will host one of two three-team Southeast regionals on May 16-18, 2019. The double-elimination tournament will be played on the campus of North Greenville at Ray & Bea Dillard Field at Ashmore Park in Tigerville, S.C.

Mount Olive will open up the regional when it plays No. 5 seed Lincoln Memorial on Thursday (May 16). NGU received a first-round bye as the host and will open regional play on Friday (May 17).

Full North Greenville Release

Full Mount Olive Release

Full NCAA Release

2019 NCAA Baseball Championship Full Bracket

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.