Four Conference Carolinas Baseball Players Named Preseason All-Americans; 12 Overall Tabbed with Preseason Recognition

TUSCON, ARIZ. – Four Conference Carolinas baseball players were named to the Southeast Preseason All-America team by the Collegiate Baseball Newspaper. The Conference also had four players named to the region Players to Watch list, while four others were named to the region Newcomers to Watch list.

Players from six different Conference Carolinas programs were among the three lists, with University of Mount Olive leading the way with three players. Barton College, Chowan University, North Greenville University and Southern Wesleyan University each placed two players earn recognition, while Limestone College had one player tabbed.

See the Conference Carolinas representatives listed below. The 2019 season begins on Feb. 1.


P Kolton Ingram Columbus State
OF Luke Jackson UNC Pembroke
2B Dalton Martin Tusculum
P Tucker Burgess North Greenville
C Andres Perez North Georgia
OF Connor Grant North Greenville
P Ethan Elliot Lincoln Memorial
C Matt Honeycutt Mars Hill
1B Matthew Miller Georgia College
2B Seth Hartings UNC Pembroke
3B Chase Allen Limestone
SS Colin Allman Newberry
OF Austin Pharr Columbus State
DH Connor Grainger UNC Pembroke
RP Bradley Cammack Georgia College
OF Nate Estes Mount Olive
SS Tyler Adams Lincoln Memorial
SS Jeremy Simpson Catawba
1B Quinton Bent Southern Wesleyan
RHP Mitchell Spence USC Aiken
RHP Austin Turgeon Wingate
1B Aaron Anderson Flagler
P Josh Vincent Chowan
OF Chandler Castleberry Anderson
OF Brett Brubaker Mars Hill
UTL J.T. Stone Mount Olive
RHP Parker Morrison North Georgia
1B Colby Warren Barton
RHP Jon Koski Coker
OF Wesley Wommack Georgia College
OF Dalton Hyman Newberry
OF/LHP Jonathon Martin Georgia Southwestern
RHP John Grigg Lenoir-Rhyne
OF Ethan Baucom UNC Pembroke
OF Bryce Butler Catawba
OF/P Tanner Glass Southern Wesleyan
OF Eric McGirt USC Aiken
OF Ricky Clark Wingate
P Blair Calvo Flagler
C Jared Fry Chowan
OF Cody Adams Anderson
C Zach Smith Mount Olive
LHP Jakob Ryan Barton
SS Casey Demko Coker
UTL Will Hudgins Georgia College
C Kenny Bergmann Newberry
RHP Cole Garrett Georgia Southwestern
OF E.J. Ranel Lenoir-Rhyne


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan.