2018-19 Conference Carolinas Men's Golf All-Conference and Major Awards Announced

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Barton College's Bryson Boyette headlines the 2018-19 Conference Carolinas Men's Golf major awards, as he earned Conference Carolinas Golfer of the Year. Limestone College's Robin Stadheim was tabbed the Freshman of the Year, while Limestone's Zack Siefert was tabbed Coach of the Year.

New to the Conference Carolinas postseason award offering is the Elite 23 Award. The Elite 23 Award is modeled after the NCAA's Elite 90 Award, which is presented to the student-athlete with the highest cumulative GPA at their respective championship site. The inaugural winner for men's golf is Erskine College's Stokes Brownlee.

Boyette, a sophomore from Wilson, N.C., earns Golfer of the Year after being named the Conference Carolinas Bi-Monthly Golfer of the Month twice this year and earning all-tournament accolades this spring after leading the Bulldogs to a second-place finish.

Stadheim, a freshman from Lommedalen, Norway, earns Freshman of the Year following a top-five finish at the 2019 Conference Carolinas Championship. Stadheim posted two top-10 finishes during his rookie season. In 29 rounds this year, he posted seven rounds at or below par, including a season-low 67 (-5) on the final day of the league tournament.

Coach Siefert was named the Coach of the Year for the third time over the past four years and swept both men's and women's coach of the year honors for the second time in his career. Seifert guided the Saints to a team championship at the Coker Fall Challenge to open the season before leading the team to a runner-up placement at the Argonaut Invitational, putting Limestone in great position for a sixth straight NCAA Tournament appearance.

Brownlee, a sophomore business administration major from St. George, S.C., sports a cumulative 4.0 GPA. 

Joining Boyette on the first team is Limestone's Filip Sandberg and Brett Krekorian, while North Greenville University's Austin Duncan and Seth Robertson round out the team.


All-Conference First Team
Filip Sandberg (Limestone)
Bryson Boyette (Barton)
Austin Duncan (North Greenville)
Brett Krekorian (Limestone)
Seth Robertson (North Greenville)

All-Conference Second Team
Evans Lewis (North Greenville)
Justin Plane (Barton)
Eric Shea (Southern Wesleyan)
Robin Stadheim (Limestone)
Robert Wilkinson (King)

All-Conference Third Team
Zach Bishop (Limestone)
Callum Watson (Erskine)
Ben Loudermilk (Belmont Abbey)
Patrick Schweitz (Mount Olive)
Olle Ryberg (Mount Olive)

Golfer of the Year
Bryson Boyette (Barton)

Freshman of the Year
Robin Stadheim (Limestone)

Coach of the Year
Zack Siefert (Limestone)

Elite 23 Award
Stokes Brownlee (Erskine)


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.