12 Conference Carolinas Men's Lacrosse Players Earn USILA All-America Honors; Limestone's Stouros Earns Major Award

- 12 Conference Carolinas men's lacrosse players were named to the 2019 USILA Division II All-America teams, the association announced Thursday (May 23) morning. Headlining the group was Limestone College's Jordan Stouros, who was named the Division II Long Pole Midfielder of the Year.

Of the 12 players honored, five were from Limestone, while University of Mount Olive posted four honorees. Belmont Abbey College added three players to the list.

In addition to his major award, Stouros was named a first team All-America selection along with Limestone teammates Tyler Papa, Larson Sundown and Clark Walter. Mount Olive's Jacob Williams was the last Conference Carolinas first team pick.

The second team featured Belmont Abbey duo Anthony Cesario and Liam Osborne, Limestone's Kendall Collins and Mount Olive's Brady Elbin. as the lone second team selection.

Third team members were Belmont Abbey's Collin Grippo and Mount Olive's Andrew Avarello and Thatcher Clark.

Link to Full USILA All-America & Awards Release

2019 USILA Division II All-America Teams

First Team
Attack - Larson Sundown, Limestone
Defense - Jacob Williams, Mount Olive
LSM - Jordan Stouros, Limestone
Midfield - Clark Walter, Limestone
Midfield - Tyler Papa, Limestone

Second Team
Attack - Liam Osborne, Belmont Abbey
Defense - Kendall Collins, Limestone
Defense - Anthony Cesario, Belmont Abbey
SSDM - Brady Elbin, Mount Olive

Third Team
Goalie - Andrew Avarello, Mount Olive
Midfield - Thatcher Clark, Mount Olive
Midfield - Collin Grippo, Belmont Abbey

Long Pole Midfielder of the Year - Jordan Stouros (Limestone)

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.