Six Conference Carolinas Men's Soccer Players Earn D2CCA All-Region Honors

NEWBERRY, S.C. - Six Conference Carolinas men's soccer players were named to the 2018 Division II Conference Commissioner's Association (D2CCA) All-Southeast Region team, the association announced today.

Of the six players honored, one was named to the first team and five to the second team. Lees-McRae College and Limestone College led the way with two all-region selections each, while Barton College and Chowan University landed one each.

Lees-McRae's Pol Vassart was the lone first team honoree for Conference Carolinas.

The second team was made up of Lees-McRae's Agustin Ortiz and a pair of Saints in Kristian Moore-Cowell and Dominic Boland. Barton's Ruben Mancio and Chowan's Toby Sims concluded the Conference Carolinas second team selections.

First team selections are now eligible for All-America considerations. Below are the Conference Carolinas selections.

Full D2CCA All-Region Teams

2018 NCAA D2CCA All-Southeast Region Team

First Team
F - Pol Vassart, Lees-McRae

Second Team
F - Ruben Mancio, Barton
M - Kristian Moore-Cowell, Limestone
M - Agustin Ortiz, Lees-McRae
D - Dominic Boland, Limestone
D - Toby Sims, Chowan


About D2CCA
The Division II Conference Commissioners Association encourages and promotes Division II athletics and high standards of sportsmanship as important elements of higher education. The CCA is a key communications link among the conferences as they discuss views, policies and regulations that impact Division II intercollegiate athletics and works closely with the NCAA as a communications channel to NCAA Division II member colleges and universities.