Limestone Earns No. 8 Seed in 2019 NCAA Division II Men's Tennis Championship

INDIANAPOLIS, IND.Limestone College earned a bid to the 2019 NCAA Division II Men's Tennis Championship, the NCAA announced recently.

The Saints received the No. 8 seed in the Southeast Region as an automatic qualifier after winning the 2019 Conference Carolinas Men's Tennis Championship.

Limestone (13-7) will play No. 1 seed Columbus State University in the first round of the Southeast Regional I, hosted by Columbus St., on Saturday, May 11 in Columbus, Ga.


Full Limestone Release 

Full NCAA Release 

2019 NCAA Men's Tennis Championship Full Bracket


Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.