Conference Carolinas All-Conference Golf Teams Announced

Player of the Year:

Brittany LaPadula, Limestone College


Sophomore Brittany LaPadula’s two years at Limestone College have been nothing short of remarkable. After being named Conference Freshman of the Year last season, the Port St. Lucie, Fla. native has now been honored as the Conference Carolinas Player of the Year; the first in program history. LaPadula has been impressive all season with four top-five finishes, and two second-place finishes while playing in some the best tournaments in all of NCAA Division II. This season started out strong as she shot a program-record 65 (-7) in second round of Lander Lady Bearcat Invitational to earn her first, second-place finish. LaPaudula picked up her second, second-place finish at the prestigious Peggy Kirk Bell Invitational. This season, LaPadula has an impressive 75.61 average round score which is more than three strokes better than her solid freshman campaign.



Freshman of the Year:

Maddisen Cox, Converse College


Since the opening tournament, Converse College’s Maddisen Cox was consistently in the top two for the Valkyries. The Easley, S.C. native won three individual titles helping the team win the Converse Fall Invitational and Patsy Randleman Invitational.  Converse posted five top-3 team finishes.  Cox won the Converse Fall Invitational, Patsy Randleman Invitational and the Wingate Bulldog Challenge.  Maddisen shot a career and program best during the Patsy Randleman Invitational shooting 143 (-1) and a final round 70 (-2) for the individual and team title.  Cox also posted five top-5 finishes and six top-10 finishes on the season.  Her consistent play possessed 12 of her 15 rounds in the 70’s.


Coach of the Year:

Zack Siefert, Limestone College


In his first full season as the head man of the Limestone College women’s golf program, Zack Siefert has his Saints now as one the best programs in the NCAA Division II South Region. Bolstered by lineup that features the Conference Player of the Year and three additional All-Conference Carolinas performers, Siefert has guided Limestone to top-five finishes in seven of the eight tournaments it has entered; with four top-three finishes. He also directed the Blue and Gold’s victory at the Wingate Intercollegiate Challenge.


All-Conference First Team:

Brittany LaPadula, Limestone

Hannah Luckett, Limestone

Maddisen Cox, Converse

Julie Loennechen, Mount Olive

Krysta Schaus, Erskine


All-Conference Second Team:

Elizabeth Swallow, King

Rachel Moore, Erskine

Samantha Taylor, King

Taylor McInnis, Limestone

Marley Felthousen, Converse


All-Conference Third Team:

Sydney Landreth, Limestone

Sarah Murray, Barton

Amanda Floberg, Pfeiffer

AnnaLeis Dibert, North Greenville

Nicola Robertson, King