Two Conference Carolinas Teams and 10 Students Earn 2018 IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Awards

GRAND LAKE, COLO. – The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) and Zag Sports announced their 2018 Academic Honor Squads and Honor Roll Monday (July 23) afternoon.

Conference Carolinas had Limestone College and University of Mount Olive be named Academic Honor Squads, while a total of 10 students were named to the Academic Honor Roll.

Limestone led the way with six honor roll recipients each, while Mount Olive posted two students. Converse College and North Greenville University would each add one student-athlete to the conference total.

To qualify for the IWLCA Zag Sports Honor Squads, women's lacrosse teams must have posted a 3.0 or higher team GPA. To earn IWLCA Zag Sports Honor Roll, all student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or greater.

2018 IWLCA/Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads Release

2018 IWLCA/Zag Sports Academic Honor Roll Release


2018 IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Squads

Limestone College

University of Mount Olive

2018 IWLCA Zag Sports Academic Honor Roll

Name Year   Major
Brittni Jones Senior   Mathematics/Biology/Chemistry
Name Year   Major
Rose Blackburn Junior   Business Administration/Accounting
Katherine Dolinar Senior   Athletic Training
Kendra Sheppard Senior   Athletic Training
Shannon Sisk Senior   Athletic Training
Alyssa Voccia Junior   Computer Science Information Technology/Programming
Samantha Yurechuk Senior   Social Work
North Greenville      
Candace Petit Senior   Elementary Education
Mount Olive      
Name Year   Major
Karlie Abbott Junior   Psychology
Siena Miller Junior   Business Management

















Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan.