73 Conference Carolinas Lacrosse Athletes Named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. - The mission of Conference Carolinas is to provide athletic experiences that complement and enhance every aspect of student growth. Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2018-19 Men's and Women's Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Teams, which consist of a total of 73 student-athletes. Thirty seven men and thirty six women were named to the two teams.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete’s cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Women's Lacrosse will begin championship play on Monday, April 22nd and the men will begin on Tuesday, April 23rd. After first round play, the semi final and final rounds of the championships will be hosted by the University of Mount Olive from Thursday, April 25 through Sunday, April 28th. 

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring championships action on the league website here.

Men's Lacrosse
Belmont Abbey
Nick Montgomery
Brody Munro
Liam Osborne 

Jacob Ferretta

Luke Harris
Lance Olson
Roman Tavani
Christian Wadley 

Ryan Beauchamp
Cameron Castle
Caleb Culverhouse
Alec Molander 

Dylan Brown
Jeremy Burns
Jacob Croster
Patrick Hanley
Matthew Hommel
Jesse Ketchum
Tyler Ponzio 

Mount Olive
William Bender
Timothy Collins
Scott Dagnanleach
Brady Elbin
Austin Peper
Graden Soucy
Austin Whitlow 

North Greenville
Christopher Carpenter
Austin Dixon
Braeden Dixon
Sky Dupree
Mitchell Garrett
Ethhan Landreth
Andrew Marchant
Matthew Miller
Jacob Motter
Douglas Sutton
Blake Thompson


Women's Lacrosse
Natalie Brooks
Katie Christiansen 

Belmont Abbey
Allison Cline
Madison Eberhardt
Ashley Mistretta
Jenna Niedzwiedzki 

Maria Knott

Aleah Marijanich
Emma Pow
Megan Shortt
Rheagan Wessels 

Gabrielle Coward

Kimberlea Haynes
Patterson Jones
Christa Tumminello

Alexandria Allen
Rose Blackburn
Taylor Blick
Lauren Chong
Courtney Lafler
Alyssa Voccia 

Mount Olive
Karlie Abbott
Maren Dinenna
Sadie Michael
Siena Miller
Mikayla Sindel
Kristin Sternkopf
Katilyn Stockstad 

North Greenville
Christy Beaman
Jillian Chiesa
Alyna Estes
Hanna Hawkins
Rachel Kellog
Brenis Napoli
Kaitlin Yenson 

Southern Wesleyan
Carley Pace