Five Conference Carolinas Women's Soccer Players Land on United Soccer Coaches All-Southeast Region Team

- Five Conference Carolinas women's soccer players were named to the 2018 Division II United Soccer Coaches Association All-Southeast Region team, the association announced Tuesday (Nov. 27).

Limestone College was the lone school represented and had two players earn first team honors, while three earned second team accolades.

Garnering first team honors were Holly Rawcliffe and Megan O'Connor. Danielle MurrayLea Hippauf and Veronica Smeltzer were tabbed second team.


Full Limestone Release

Full United Soccer Coaches All-Region Teams

Below are the Conference Carolinas selections.

2018 NCAA DII United Coaches All-Southeast Region Team

First Team
F - Megan O'Connor, Limestone
MF - Holly Rawcliffe, Limestone
Second Team
MF - Danielle Murray, Limestone
D - Lea Hippauf, Limestone
GK - Veronica Smeltzer, Limestone


Conference Carolinas is an NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.