Thirty Conference Carolinas Swimmers Named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. - The mission of Conference Carolinas is to provide athletic experiences that complement and enhance every aspect of student growth. Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2018-19 Men's and Women's Swimming Academic All-Conference Teams, which consist of a total of 30 student-athletes. This season, 21 women and 9 men were named to the two teams.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete’s cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

The Conference Carolinas/Bluegrass Mountain Conference Women's Swimming Championships begin this Wednesday, February 6, at the Mecklenburg County Aquatic Center in Charlotte, N.C.  

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas winter championships action on the league website here.

Women’s Swimming

Annika Jasek-Rysdahl
Alayna Moore

SheAyre Bowles
Sarah Hull
Megan Reid
AnnMarie Spiker

Cassidy Rindge
Sarah Russell
Elizabeth Studstill

Yara Bouckaert
Emily Burtt
Anna Calka
Morgan Harkness
Juana Mafla Cetares
Karolina Ostojska
Denita-Sue Pieterse
Juliana Barbara Ribeiro

Nicola Mead
Hannah Kusmierz
Macarena Martin

Kaci Thornton


Men's Swimming

James Day
Luis Reyes

Rafael Figueiredo Mendes
Stanislas Raczynski
Juan Riano
Simon Roberts

Ethan De Rouis
Juan Somoza

William Hardin