Sixty-four Conference Carolinas Track & Field Athletes Named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. - The mission of Conference Carolinas is to provide athletic experiences that complement and enhance every aspect of student growth. Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2018-19 Men's and Women's Track and Field Academic All-Conference Teams, which consist of a total of 64 student-athletes. Forty five women and nineteen men were named to the two teams.

The Conference Carolinas Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete’s cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

The Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Outdoor Track & Field Championships will be hosted by Southern Wesleyan University, beginning this Friday, April 26th and concluding the next day.

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring championships action on the league website here.

Men's Track & Field 
Belmont Abbey
Alex Abalos
Carlos Mata Arellano

TJ McMurray
Braidon Miller
Tyler Edwards
Daniel Kovalchick

Dalton Tallent
Nolan Capps
Brett Page
Austin Thompson

Ethan Smallwood

Mount Olive
Martin Bayles
Sven Bulik
Daniel Francken
Adrian Mazo
Darius McDaniels-Biddings
Zach Teeple

North Greenville
Bennett Smith
Joshua Brooks Hovis

Women's Track & Field
Alayna Moore
Taylor Everly

Belmont Abbey
Genevieve Hickin
Brette Linkenhoker
Julia Otranto
Aziza Stansberry
Tori Whaley
Theresa Wilson

Dominique Hill
Alison Jouan

Deja Barthell
Barbara George
Charity Williams
Alisha Wright

Michiah Watts
Brianna Barrett
Hannah Kusmierz
Kaitlin Rivera

Brea Forbes

Zawadi Brown
Sarah Rutto
Lelia Stokes

Mount Olive
Shona Blades
Hannah Glover
Leah Hanle
Daphne Hawkins
Lena Kaster
Meredith Lorient
Taylor Moncrief
Celine Ritter
Heidi Murray
Amanda Tanner

North Greenville
Emily Beisecker
Lillian Haines
Kaleigh Roach
Sarah Scism
Shekinah Wilder
Shelby Wright

Southern Wesleyan
Kayla Achenbach
Kyra Hood
Lyric King
Jami Lewis
Haley McLaughlin
Sarah Reeves
Hayley Singletary