Conference Carolinas Cross Country Teams Perform Well at NCAA Division II Southeast Regional

OAKWOOD, GA. – The University of Mount Olive's Leah Hanle, Celine Ritter and the men's team each punched tickets to the NCAA Division II Cross Country National Championships on Saturday (Nov. 17) afternoon. The DII National Championships will be held in conjunction with the NCAA Division II Fall Festival on Dec. 1, 2018 in Pittsburgh, Pa.

The No. 8 nationally ranked Trojans earned a second-place finish in the men's 10k event. The finish booked the squad an automatic team berth in the NCAA Division II Cross Country Championships for the seventh consecutive year.
Full Results

Mount Olive's Hanle won her third-straight individual Southeast Regional championship with a race time of 21:39.36 in the women's 6k event. Ritter collected a third-place finish with a time of 22:10.62. Hanle and Ritter's performances automatically qualified them for the NCAA Division II Cross Country Championships.
Full Results


Full NCAA Cross Country Championships Release

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.