2018 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Championships Preview

HIGH POINT, N.C. – The 2018 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Cross Country Championships will be hosted by the University of Mount Olive this Saturday (Nov. 3). The women will take the starting line at 10 a.m., with the men following at 11 a.m.

11 women’s teams and 10 men’s teams will compete in the championship races. The Mount Olive teams will headline the action on both the men's and women's side as they look to defend their respective conference titles. The Mount Olive men are currently sitting at No. 9 in the national rankings, while the women are receiving votes in the national poll. 

Additional Cross Country Championships information can be found here. 


Conference Carolinas is an NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 11 teams from Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Converse College, Emmanuel College, Erskine College, King University, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, University of Mount Olive, North Greenville University, and Southern Wesleyan University.